Saturday, October 21, 2006

Survey Sarah made me take!

TELL ME ABOUT YOURSELF - The Survey
Name:Susan Halvorsen
Birthday:1/9/1952
Birthplace:South Dakota
Current Location:Kansas
Eye Color:Hazel/blue
Hair Color:Brown
Height:5'2''
Right Handed or Left Handed:Right
Your Heritage:German, Norwegian
The Shoes You Wore Today:Crocs
Your Weakness:Making decisions
Your Fears:Heights, MICE
Your Perfect Pizza:Thin crust bbq and mushroom
Goal You Would Like To Achieve This Year:Pay off my credit card, lose weight
Your Most Overused Phrase On an instant messenger:? I don't use instant messenger much.
Thoughts First Waking Up:Gotta go to the hell hole (my work)
Your Best Physical Feature:My hair
Your Bedtime:11pm
Your Most Missed Memory:South Dakota when Sarah was a baby
Pepsi or Coke:Diet Coke
MacDonalds or Burger King:MacDonalds
Single or Group Dates:Neither
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea:Ick
Chocolate or Vanilla:Yes
Cappuccino or Coffee:Ick
Do you Smoke:No
Do you Swear:Hell yes
Do you Sing:In the shower
Do you Shower Daily:Most the time!
Have you Been in Love:Yes
Do you want to get Married:Not again
Do you belive in yourself:Not so much
Do you get Motion Sickness:Not in the car, but yes on a ride
Do you get along with your Parents:Yes
Do you like Thunderstorms:Yes
Do you play an Instrument:No
In the past month have you Drank Alcohol:Yes
In the past month have you Smoked:No
In the past month have you been on Drugs:No
In the past month have you gone on a Date:No
In the past month have you gone to a Mall:Yes
In the past month have you eaten a box of Oreos:No
In the past month have you eaten Sushi:No
In the past month have you been on Stage:No
In the past month have you been Dumped:No
In the past month have you gone Skinny Dipping:No
In the past month have you Stolen Anything:No
Ever been Drunk:Yes
Ever been called a Tease:Yes
Ever been Beaten up:No
Ever Shoplifted:No
How do you want to Die:In my sleep
What do you want to be when you Grow Up:Don't know yet, but rich for sure
What country would you most like to Visit:Italy, Paris, Ireland
In a Boy/Girl..
Favourite Eye Color:Brown
Favourite Hair Color:Light brown
Short or Long Hair:Medium
Height:5'6'' and up
Weight:180+
Best Clothing Style:Casual
Number of Drugs I have taken:What is with all these drug questions?
Number of CDs I own:40ish
Number of Piercings:Two
Number of Tattoos:0
Number of things in my Past I Regret:Not going to college.

CREATE YOUR OWN! - or - GET PAID TO TAKE SURVEYS!

Sunday, October 08, 2006

More cross-stitch

Crochet afghan

More punch needle

Punch needle

cross-stitch

Saturday, October 07, 2006

Just me

I'll post some of my crafts soon, when Sarah can help me with getting the photos online.

Hello!

My name is Susan. I'm new to the internet and Sarah is helping me with all of this! Since I do a lot of crafts she asked me if I would like to join and I did. Here is my survey.

1.) What is your craft, & how long have you been doing it?

Punch needle: about a year
Crochet: 30 years
Cross stitch: 30 years
Rug hooking: 7 or 8 years

2.) Are you a vegan, vegetarian, veg-curious, veg-friendly or other?

Veg-Friendly

3.) What is your favorite color(s)? Do you particularly dislike a color(s)?

Green (sage) is my favorite! I also like creams, and earth tones. I am not fond of purple, orange, neon, or pastels

4.) Do you have any allergies (such as pets, foods or cigarette smoke)?

Cigarette smoke

5.) Do you have any companion animals? If so, names and types?

Yes, dogs

6.) Do you collect anything?

old/antique sewing accessories, springer spaniel stuff

7.) Do you have a favorite vegan food, snack or dish? If no fav that's vegan (for those who aren't vegan), what's your favorite food? (Hopefully your pal can find a vegan version!)

homemade cookies

8.) What tools/supplies/accessories for your craft(s) are you wishing you had but don't? Also, what do you have TOO many of? (basically a wish and anti-wish list)

I am always in need of little project bags with closures. Any punch needle accessories are also welcomed! :)
I'm well stocked in crochet hooks.

9.) What type of handmade item would tickle your fancy? What don't you like? (Keep in mind this swap is open to all types of crafters.)

I love handmade gifts. Most anything is appreciated, though I'm not a fan of young / hip things like handwarmers, wrist bands, nothing wild for me. I'm 54!

10.) Is there anything else you would like your pal to know about you?

I work full time and don't have much spare time. I love the fall and am excited about the amount of yard work shrinking so I have more time for crafting.